skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great food and great service ... read more
romondo via google.com - May 19, 2022
While on a road trip, stopped at a nearby hotel for the night. Looked for a sports bar to watch a game and get a sandwich - didn’t realize it was at a golf course! Had a delicious chicken sandwich and a cold beer. Not a typical sports bar (classy!) but great food and very personable bartender.
David Bernstein via google.com - May 11, 2022
We had a blast !!! Savanah our server was so nice ! The food was excellent definitely coming back !!!
Mike Barnette via google.com - Apr 25, 2022
Beautiful golf course views & wonderful food.!! Our server Mariah was adorable. Best Sunday brunch with friends & sunny weather. Tavern potatoes very yummy!!! Can't wait to come back for dinner soon! Get here!!!
Rhonda York via google.com - Apr 23, 2022
The New menu is amazing. This is a place you need to try. Pretty good lunch and an updated dinner menu with a touch of everything! I'll be making another dinner reservation soon!
Nicholas Porreca via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
The old menu was better. Food was cold, however manager took care of it. Waitress SUPER NICE!
The old menu was better. Food was cold, however manager took care of it. Waitress SUPER NICE!
Tina418 via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2022
Food was okay but menu needs an update and better selection for keto diets.
Arthur J Hotes Jr via google.com - Apr 1, 2022
Came for dinner on St. Patricks Day....the appetizer (Ruben Bombs) was super. The service was great. I had the Cheesesteak sandwich and it was quite different than a traditional one, but good. Lots of interesting menu items.
James Schell via google.com - Mar 28, 2022
The restaurant is on a golf course. The food was beautiful and delicious. Elderflower martini was yu
The restaurant is on a golf course. The food was beautiful and delicious. Elderflower martini was yummy. The waitstaff was attentive. Great experience overall!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 25, 2022
One of my favorite southern dishes is Shrimp & Grits and this happens to have a twist! I'll definite
One of my favorite southern dishes is Shrimp & Grits and this happens to have a twist! I'll definitely be back when it gets hotter outside!
Bria R. via yelp.com - Mar 24, 2022
Nice selection on the menu, our server was always very attentive . The prices are also very reasonab
Nice selection on the menu, our server was always very attentive . The prices are also very reasonable! I will definitely go again and plan on buying several gift cards for clients .
vivalasvegas via opentable.com - Mar 18, 2022
Excellent food and a charming ambiance. Will definitely return to try more of the admittedly limited
Excellent food and a charming ambiance. Will definitely return to try more of the admittedly limited menu.
cable2001 via opentable.com - Mar 8, 2022
Great brunch. Food and service were great. Booth seats are great, but right next to the kitchen was
Great brunch. Food and service were great. Booth seats are great, but right next to the kitchen was pretty noisy.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2022
Excellent service and very good food at reasonable prices!
Excellent service and very good food at reasonable prices!
MaryR via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2022
The lady Bartenders always take it over the top ……And after being there multiple times they’re always Direct and qualified in my opinion…..
Jordan Eichenlaub via google.com - Feb 26, 2022
Food was great but it was a little chilly inside but it is February just saying ... read more
Jeffrey Fowkes via google.com - Feb 25, 2022
We loved the Mardi Gras menu!! Wish you would keep year round.
We loved the Mardi Gras menu!! Wish you would keep year round.
KellyB via opentable.com - Feb 25, 2022
Great food bday visit tasty dine well nice drinks and atmosphere no wings avail then so will again s
Great food bday visit tasty dine well nice drinks and atmosphere no wings avail then so will again soon ... read more
Allgood R. via yelp.com - Feb 21, 2022
The food was excellent with one small exception. My wife got Mac and Cheese with chicken fingers on
The food was excellent with one small exception. My wife got Mac and Cheese with chicken fingers on top and while the Mac and Cheese was good (although a little mild in my opinion) the chicken fingers were cooked hard. They were left in the fryer way too long. I can tell that they would have been good though if they had been a little ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
Lovely place. Calm peaceful environment. Food was good. The fries are a must have. Service was quick
Lovely place. Calm peaceful environment. Food was good. The fries are a must have. Service was quick and friendly.
Sierra via opentable.com - Feb 15, 2022
Went here with my wife for Valentine’s Day dinner out without the kid. Service was nice (a little sl
Went here with my wife for Valentine’s Day dinner out without the kid. Service was nice (a little slow, but they were pretty busy and I’m sure staffing was rough). Pretzel bites were great! I got the fried chicken Mac and cheese and my wife got the chicken parm. We shared our meals and both were great! Chicken was perfect. Also got t ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2022
Good food, good service, very pleasant dining experience! Oh and by the way, their specialty cocktai
Good food, good service, very pleasant dining experience! Oh and by the way, their specialty cocktail, Bourbon in the Rough, is REALLY exceptional!!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2022
Great food, and lots of it! You won’t leave hungry.
Great food, and lots of it! You won’t leave hungry.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2022
Awesome experience. We will return for sure. Wonderful Valentine’s Day menu.
Awesome experience. We will return for sure. Wonderful Valentine’s Day menu.
NatalieS via opentable.com - Feb 12, 2022
Lobster Tots, firecracker shrimp yes and yes. Wash it down with an Elderflower Martini!
Tina via google.com - Feb 1, 2022
Great experience service and the food was excellent, great atmosphere. First time but i'll be back.
Globtopus via google.com - Jan 19, 2022
Bar seating and staff perfect everytime!
Bob Glover via google.com - Dec 31, 2021
Awesome food and ambiance.
Darin Butcher via google.com - Dec 30, 2021
Some what disappointed in the rib dinner. Meat tough. Had to ask for warm cup of coffee but waitress
Some what disappointed in the rib dinner. Meat tough. Had to ask for warm cup of coffee but waitress did respond by brewing new pot.
steve via opentable.com - Dec 28, 2021
My family was looking for a pleasant atmosphere, some good food, and service over the holidays. We w
My family was looking for a pleasant atmosphere, some good food, and service over the holidays. We were not disappointed.
James via opentable.com - Dec 23, 2021
fantastic and flavorful soup of the day. very friendly and extra helpful staff and lovely setting.
fantastic and flavorful soup of the day. very friendly and extra helpful staff and lovely setting.
Rose via opentable.com - Dec 14, 2021
Great food with weekday specials! We were told to get food from here by a friend and they were spot on with a good recommendation. I tried the Meatball Parmigiana and would recommend this to anyone that wants a better than great meatball sammie. I did not know that they have virtual golf and will have to test my luck with a couple o ... read more
Christopher Walker via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
The service was great and the server very nice. The meal was excellent and the food was right on tim
The service was great and the server very nice. The meal was excellent and the food was right on time when it should have been delivered ... read more
TimW via opentable.com - Dec 7, 2021
Great food ... read more
Joe Goode via google.com - Dec 4, 2021
Service and server were delightful. Cara was like a visiting friend. The food and cocktails were del
Service and server were delightful. Cara was like a visiting friend. The food and cocktails were delicious and plentiful!!! We will enjoy our leftovers!
SherryY via opentable.com - Dec 4, 2021
Lorain Co hidden gem. Great place for a lunch w a view.
MONA via google.com - Nov 30, 2021
Great lunch with our Grandkids. Everything was fantastic and the kids ate all of their food. Unusual
Great lunch with our Grandkids. Everything was fantastic and the kids ate all of their food. Unusual for them.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 24, 2021
Excellent service as always. Food is always very good.
Excellent service as always. Food is always very good.
tom9j34 via opentable.com - Nov 19, 2021
We discovered this restaurant a few years back. The food, drinks, and atmosphere are awesome. We've
We discovered this restaurant a few years back. The food, drinks, and atmosphere are awesome. We've never had a bad experience and we go at least a few times a month.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 19, 2021
Nice place and friendly staff. Food was delicious as well.
Tom Barstow via google.com - Nov 9, 2021
Nice to sit outside side or in. Decor is nice. We had lunch great burgers and fries. All 6 of us enjoyed are meal.
Wes Welton via google.com - Nov 9, 2021
Great service!
Great service!
Annie via opentable.com - Nov 8, 2021
Awesome food from apps and burgers to hanger steak entree. Delicious. Lobster tots are amazing.
Mike F via google.com - Oct 29, 2021
Abundant choices, bountiful portions, outstanding service, and calming ambiance. Highly recommend! 😋
Abundant choices, bountiful portions, outstanding service, and calming ambiance. Highly recommend! 😋 ... read more
Jude via opentable.com - Oct 17, 2021
OMG!!! We were visiting from Pittsburgh and found this place from Yelp! Let me just say the food was
OMG!!! We were visiting from Pittsburgh and found this place from Yelp! Let me just say the food was FANTASTIC!!! The food was great and the service was AMAZING! Melissa was so helpful with local eats and ideas for leisure, we couldn't have had more of an acceptable experience!!! She was SO friendly and inviting! (Just a head up, thi ... read more
Lacey B. via yelp.com - Oct 9, 2021
Best item, we thought, were the lobster tots, but everything was flavorful. We ate outside and it wa
Best item, we thought, were the lobster tots, but everything was flavorful. We ate outside and it was a lovely evening. I could only complain that the golf carts are stored next to the outdoor patio, which decreased the ambience ... read more
ConstanceB via opentable.com - Oct 2, 2021
Good food and large portions. The lobster tater tots was the best.
Good food and large portions. The lobster tater tots was the best.
EdgarG via opentable.com - Sep 26, 2021
great service and great food, lots of selection. good beers. overall a great place
great service and great food, lots of selection. good beers. overall a great place ... read more
Hammy via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
We were having a great time, delicious drinks and food then all of a sudden a wedding came in the ne
We were having a great time, delicious drinks and food then all of a sudden a wedding came in the next room and the DJ was so loud it was hard hear the people across the table from us. We will definitely be back but will come in earlier in the evening to avoid the distraction of the music from the wedding.
KristaR via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
Laid back atmosphere and great food!
Laid back atmosphere and great food!
JasmineY via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
The Jack Nicklaus revised course is fabulous and the food is amazing! Great burgers, they cook it medium rare which means never frozen ... read more
Scott Connors via google.com - Sep 21, 2021
What a nice surprise. Great location. The Black River Tavern. Delicious steaks, burgers and more als
What a nice surprise. Great location. The Black River Tavern. Delicious steaks, burgers and more also! live entertainment plus ... read more
Bridget M. via yelp.com - Sep 21, 2021
Great experience
Great experience ... read more
CarlA via opentable.com - Sep 10, 2021
We had an excellent experience at Black River Tavern, including piping hot delicious food and well m
We had an excellent experience at Black River Tavern, including piping hot delicious food and well made, ice cold drinks. Our server Hanna did a great job and we will definitely be back again soon.
debbiec via opentable.com - Sep 2, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire